Summer at the Hochalmblick

Children's program

DISCOVER. EXPLORE. PLAY.


Children are particularly important to us. With us you get a lot of freedom and space to play and explore the area. You can get to know the animals and take responsibility for the work in the barn by giving them their own chicken to fetch eggs during the holiday season. EVERY CHILD HIS OWN CHICKEN.

Our agriculture covers 15 hectares of land and 40 hectares of forest. We take care of around 15 cows, 10 young cattle and calves. You can experience life on a farm authentically while feeding, cleaning the animals or harvesting hay.

Many questions are answered after the holiday and the children know about tools, animals and food. Children make a lot of friendships with us, with other children and with animals, because in addition to the farm animals there is also a petting zoo with pony Lucy, little Lena, rabbits and guinea pigs.

You can ride the ponies as often as you want. There is also a secured playground with a sandpit, climbing tower and slide, as well as a playhouse. You can let off steam on the swing or the trampoline, or compete in table tennis, table football or bobby car races. After playing, you can take a fun tractor ride in the area or swim in our swimming pool.

We also like to go on family hikes to the Alm.

Hochzeit_Kärnten_2005_292.jpg
b7f395dd-d09b-458d-9984-6e03abd7c9ac.JPG

activities

AIR. SUN. PANORAMA.

This is the ideal vacation spot for families who want to be active in the great outdoors. Every season has its charms. Spring is wonderful for mountain biking, excursions or long walks in the blossoming nature. In summer, the mountains and the lake offer everything for your wellbeing. After a mountain tour or an adventure hike, Lake Millstatt with its velvety water invites you to relax your muscles. You can also spend the day archery, horse riding, cycling or an excursion to the alpine pastures. The medieval artist town of Gmünd invites you to stroll and rummage in handicraft shops.

In autumn you can only go to the alpine pastures. The panoramic view and temperatures of around 20 degrees make hiking in the Nock Mountains a wonderful experience. Then you go to the sauna and after dinner you can experience the sunset with a view of the Hochalm on the terrace.

Winter has a lot to offer. We live in one of the most beautiful family ski areas in Austria. 70 km of perfectly groomed slopes in all levels of difficulty up to 2000 m above sea level, 16 modern lifts, friendly ski instructors and cozy ski huts await you on the Katschberg. In addition to the snow-covered ski slopes, there are also trails for cross-country skiers, toboggan runs by day and night for the whole family, and beautiful routes for ski boot hikers. You don't need to organize anything. We take care of the lift ticket, ski course and will be happy to explain the ski area to you. We are also happy to accompany you skiing for a few hours. We will take you to the lift with our own ski bus. After the sauna and dinner, we like to end the evening in a cozy atmosphere.

© 2020 Familie Striedinger

Sportbauernhof Hochalmblick

Familie Sepp & Brigitte Striedinger

Vordernöring 11, 9861 Eisentratten

Tel.: +43 4732 2776

Mobil: +43 664 5369352

info@hochalmblick.at

Sommer beim Hochalmblick

Kinderprogramm

ENTDECKEN. ERFORSCHEN. SPIELEN.


Kinder sind uns besonders wichtig. Bei uns bekommen sie viel Freiheit und Raum zum Spielen und zum Erkunden der Umgebung. Sie können die Tiere kennenlernen und bei der Stallarbeit Verantwortung übernehmen, indem sie für die Urlaubszeit ein eigenes Huhn bekommen zum Eierholen. JEDEM KIND SEIN EIGENES HUHN.

Unsere Landwirtschaft umfasst 15 ha Land und 40 ha Wald. Damit versorgen wir ca. 15 Kühe, 10 Jungrinder und Kälber. Bei der Fütterung, dem Putzen der Tiere oder bei der Heuernte können Sie das Leben auf einem Bauernhof authentisch erleben.

Nach dem Urlaub sind viele Fragen beantwortet und die Kinder wissen über Werkzeug, Tiere und Lebensmittel Bescheid. Kinder schließen bei uns viele Freundschaften, mit anderen Kindern und mit Tieren, da es neben den Nutztieren auch einen Streichelzoo gibt mit Pony Lucy, Klein Lena, Hasen und Meerschweinchen.

Auf den Ponys kann man reiten, so oft man will. Daneben gibt es einen abgesicherten Spielplatz mit Sandkasten, Kletterturm und Rutsche sowie ein Spielhaus. Auf der Schaukel oder dem Trampolin kann man sich austoben, beim Tischtennis, Tischfussball oder Bobby-Car Rennen können sie sich messen. Nach dem Toben können sie eine lustige Traktorfahrt in die Umgebung unternehmen oder in unserem Schwimmbad schwimmen.

Wir machen auch gerne Familienwanderungen auf die Alm.

Hochzeit_Kärnten_2005_292.jpg
b7f395dd-d09b-458d-9984-6e03abd7c9ac.JPG

Aktivitäten

LUFT. SONNE. PANORAMA.

Hier ist der ideale Urlaubsort für Familien, die in der freien Natur aktiv sein wollen. Jede Jahreszeit hat seine Reize. Das Frühjahr ist wunderbar zum Mountainbiken, für Ausflugsfahrten oder ausgiebige Spaziergänge in der aufblühenden Natur. Im Sommer bieten Berg und See alles für Ihr Wohlbefinden. Nach der Bergtour oder einer Erlebniswanderung lädt der Millstätter See mit seinem samtigen Wasser zur Muskelentspannung ein. Sie können den Tag auch mit Bogenschießen, Reiten, Radfahren oder einen Almausflug verbringen. Die mittelalterliche Künstlerstadt Gmünd lädt zum Flanieren und Stöbern in Kunsthandwerksläden ein.

 

Im Herbst geht es nur auf die Alm. Die Fernsicht und Temperaturen um die 20 Grad machen Wanderungen in den Nockbergen zu einem herrlichen Erlebnis. Danach geht es in die Sauna und nach dem Abendessen wird der Sonnenuntergang mit Blick auf die Hochalm auf der Terasse erlebt.

 

Der Winter hat viel zu bieten. Wir leben in einem der schönsten Familienskigebiete Österreichs. 70 km bestens präparierte Pisten in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen bis auf 2000 m Seehöhe, 16 moderne Liftanlagen, freundliche Skilehrer und gemütliche Skihütten erwarten Sie am Katschberg. Neben den verschneiten Skihängen gibt es auch Loipen für die Langläufer, Rodelbahnen bei Tag und Nacht für die ganze Familie, schöne Routen für Skischuhwanderer. Sie brauchen nichts organisieren. Wir kümmern uns um Liftkarte, Skikurs und erklären Ihnen gern das Skigebiet. Wir begleiten Sie auch gerne ein paar Stunden beim Skifahren. Zum Lift bringen wir Sie mit unseren hauseigenen Skibus. Nach der Sauna und dem Abendessen lassen wir den Abend gerne moch in gemütlicher Runde ausklingen.

© 2020 Familie Striedinger

Sportbauernhof Hochalmblick

Familie Sepp & Brigitte Striedinger

Vordernöring 11, 9861 Eisentratten

Tel.: +43 4732 2776

Mobil: +43 664 5369352

info@hochalmblick.at