Stories

Farm family

HISTORY

The court recently celebrated two anniversaries. The house is 100 years old and senior farmer Sepp 80 years old. 3 generations now live on the farm. Our first guests were Danes. You took the bus to Spittal and then the Postbus to Eisentratten. "We picked her up there with a horse-drawn carriage with sacks and bags," recalls Sepp Striedinger senior. exactly to the first vacationers who arrived at the Gasthof Hochalmblick in Vordernöring in 1952. "The house is now 100 years old and has always been a farm. My mother's existence as a farmer was too boring, so she started running the inn," says Sepp sen. further. "At that time, we were still a bit removed from today's comfort: there was only hot water in the corridor for all 4 rooms. But that didn't bother anyone." It was always funny: at church days or masked balls in one's own dance hall or throwing balls, which is still the custom today on Easter Sunday.

In 1984 Sepp jun. and after the wedding with Brigitte in 1990, the two jumped on the "baby hotel train" with a lot of energy and ideas. Since then, they have focused more on quality than quantity. The majority of the products come from our own production and emphasis is placed on the familiar. "The personality that we have to offer is very much appreciated and that is where friendships develop," say the Striedingers. There are shared tractor trips to the alpine hut with snacks and hikes, bike tours, boat and water skiing trips. In winter, the landlord and landlady take you on the ski slopes or the senior takes guests on a game of stalking. "The children like to go to the stable", says Sepp jun. and that's why every young guest gets a "godfather chicken" that delivers a fresh breakfast egg every day.

Kinder.JPG
Junior.JPG

development

ORGANIC. TO GROW.

Mr Huber, his wife Ute and the three children (14, 12 and 11 years old) are here for the 12th time. It is easy to calculate that the youngest there was a baby. The Huber family appreciates the Hochalmblick not only that you can come with babies, but also that the farm grows with you, so to speak, and always offers suitable activities for the children. It starts in the morning with the fetching of the eggs from the "own" hen, continues with the easy-to-do bathing trips and the sporting activities up to the common dinner at the farm. "Half-board is a big plus for the farm," says Mr. Huber, "that makes catering on vacation very easy, especially since the kitchen is excellent."

Sepp and Brigitte have developed with the farm over the years. Relatively simple rooms have been converted into comfortable, well-equipped family rooms and the original baby farm has also become a sports farm. Two jobs were created and what remained is a living and lively farm with guests as friends.

The farm has already been tested by the "vacation testers" of the television channel "puls 4". The testers felt comfortable and were satisfied ...

© 2020 Familie Striedinger

Sportbauernhof Hochalmblick

Familie Sepp & Brigitte Striedinger

Vordernöring 11, 9861 Eisentratten

Tel.: +43 4732 2776

Mobil: +43 664 5369352

info@hochalmblick.at

Geschichten

Hof-Familie

HISTORIE

Unlängst gab es am Hof zwei Jubiläen zu feiern. Das Haus ist 100 Jahre und Seniorbauer Sepp 80 Jahre alt geworden. Mittlerweile leben 3 Generationen auf dem Hof. Unsere ersten Gäste waren Dänen. Sie sind mit dem Bus bis Spittal gefahren und anschließend mit dem Postbus nach Eisentratten. "Dort haben wir sie mit Sack und Pack mit der Pferdekutsche abgeholt", erinnert sich Sepp Striedinger sen. noch genau an die ersten Urlauber, die 1952 im Gasthof Hochalmblick in Vordernöring, ankamen. "Das Haus ist jetzt 100 Jahre alt und war immer ein landwirtschaftlicher Betrieb. Meiner Mutter war das Dasein als Bäurin zu langweilig, deshalb hat sie mit der Gastwirtschaft angefangen", erzählt Sepp sen. weiter. "Vom heutigen Komfort war man damals noch ein Stückchen entfernt: Warmwasser gab es nur am Gang für alle 4 Zimmer. Das hat jedoch niemanden gestört." Lustig war es immer: beim Kirchtag oder Maskenbällen im eigenen Tanzsaal oder beim Kugelwerfen, das heute am Ostersonntag noch immer Brauch ist.

 

1984 übernahm Sepp jun. und nach der Hochzeit mit Brigitte 1990 sprangen die beiden mit viel Energie und Ideen auf den "Babyhotel-Zug" auf. Seitdem setzen sie mehr auf Qualität als Quantität. Die Produkte stammen zu einem Großteil aus eigener Produktion und es wird Wert auf das Familiäre gelegt. "Die Persönlichkeit, die wir zu bieten haben, wird sehr geschätzt und da entstehen schon Freundschaften", sagen die Striedingers. So gibt es gemeinsame Traktorausfahrten zur Almhütte mit Jause und Wanderungen, Radtouren, Boots- und Wasserskifahrten. Im Winter geht es mit Wirt und Wirtin auf die Skipiste oder der Senior nimmt Gäste mit auf die Pirsch. "Die Kinder gehen gern in den Stall", so Sepp jun. und deshalb bekommt jeder junge Gast ein "Patenhuhn", das täglich ein frisches Frühstücksei liefert.

Kinder.JPG
Junior.JPG

Entwicklung

ORGANISCH. WACHSEN.

Herr Huber, seine Frau Ute und die drei Kinder (14, 12 und 11 Jahre alt)sind zum 12. Mal hier. Leicht auszurechnen, dass die Jüngste da ein Baby war. Familie Huber schätzt am Hochalmblick nicht nur, dass man schon mit Säuglingen kommen kann, sondern auch, dass der Hof sozusagen mitwächst und für die Kinder immer geeignete Betätigungen bietet. Es beginnt am Morgen mit dem Holen der Eier von der "eigenen" Henne, geht weiter über die leicht zu machenden Badeausflüge und die sportlichen Aktivitäten bis hin zum gemeinsamen Abendessen am Hof. "Ein ganz dickes Plus für den Hof ist die Halbpension", sagt Herr Huber, "das macht die Verpflegung im Urlaub ganz problemlos, zumal die Küche ganz ausgezeichnet ist."

 

Sepp und Brigitte haben sich in den Jahren mit dem Hof mitentwickelt. Relativ einfache Zimmer wurden in komfortable, bestens ausgestattete Familienzimmer umgewandelt und der ursprüngliche Babybauernhof wurde zusätzlich zum Sportbauernhof. Es wurde 2 Arbeitsplätze geschaffen und geblieben ist ein lebender und lebendiger Bauernhof mit Gästen als Freunde.

Der Hof wurde auch schon von den "Urlaubstestern" des Fernsehsenders "puls 4" getestet. Die Tester haben sich wohlgefühlt und waren zufrieden...

© 2020 Familie Striedinger

Sportbauernhof Hochalmblick

Familie Sepp & Brigitte Striedinger

Vordernöring 11, 9861 Eisentratten

Tel.: +43 4732 2776

Mobil: +43 664 5369352

info@hochalmblick.at